Guys What is Happening to NiceHash (My Noob Crypto Currency Adventure Stage 08)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Guys I have been trying to access Nicehash for hours now. Unfortunately, the sites says it is on maintenance, however, multiple rumors are now spreading that NiceHash has been hacked for thousands of BitCoins. As I currently have very small amount of Crypto and have already moved somewhere else I am not directly affected. But Nicehash was the first miner I ever tried and was really easy and convenient to use. 

I even recommended it to a friend who is also joining me in this Crypto Currencyadventure so I really hope that their security where not compromised. While the site has been down for hours now only a few vague announcements from twitter are being sent by NiceHash so the rumors of the hack is steadily spreading.

Thanks for reading ? I hope this is just a minor problem and everyone using NiceHash will be fine! Does anyone know whats going own? Do you guys have any sizable accounts that have not been claimed from NiceHash? Will we know what has transpired today? If you do please share it down in the comment section below. 

So guys Like, follow, subscribe, and mash that bell button even if it is not there. Well till next time (-_-) 


Sort:  

I noticed this earlier this morning, around 10:30am GMT+2. I had all 7 machines stop mining as they couldn't connect to the pool. To keep the flow, I installed minergate and downloaded the android app to monitor my H/S across machines. Actually pretty cool! Still hoping Nicehash comes up without any hiccups, I had around $100 waiting to be paid out on a $122 threshold :(

Good luck to you buddy!

I am not sure about buying Hashrate from NiceHash but I think selling hashrate to them were fair and convenient. So I really do hope that this is nothing serious.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yingstyle to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85