Nicehash just had a security breach and Bitcoin was stolen

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

NHC.png

Here is the link to the info on twitter from NiceHash: https://twitter.com/NiceHashMining/

Here is the official Reddit release statement: https://www.reddit.com/r/NiceHash/comments/7i0s6o/official_press_release_statement_by_nicehash/

I started to wonder about NiceHash when they started holding payments for longer amounts of time and increased the minimum payout amounts. They went from paying out daily down to paying out up to a month after reaching a certain amount. Keeping more money online is an incentive for hackers to go after a bigger prize.

I am interested in knowing about your experiences with NiceHash and if you have used them recently.

Sort:  

Oh gosh that sounds so bad, all the holders are in such a disappointment.

These kind of events makes you more and more skeptical about holding money online where it becomes a big point for hackers to hack in!

The best policy is to keep what you can in your own wallet, but unfortunately NiceHash went to a longer payout system that left many of their customers exposed to a centralized hack.

The best policy is to keep what you can in your own wallet

Yeah it's, even in real life I've learnt that I shouldn't carry lots of money with me when I know I won't need them, if I lose my wallet or get pickpocketed it all gets lost with it! That's no good. We should always have contingency plans.

I hope many companies like NiceHash will learn from their mistake and work on to patch these kind of vulnerabilities.

My friend just told me that he lost his money from mining on this service. I'm so sorry to hear that.

Thanks so much for sharing this information. ;)

I was fortunate and only lost a small amount from selling mining, but I really feel bad for those that lost money they needed and depended on to pay for mining expenses.

You are lucky for losing a small amount. I feel like you, it's really bad situation!

i also heard from my friend recently..that it has happened..
some has stolen.
thank's for your information.
love to read your post.

@resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41