Why Bitcoin Core will win vs Bitcoin Cash.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

With today's bullish investment of 100s of millions into Bitcoin Core, I think this is the final nail in the coffin for Bitcoin Cash. Bitcoin Cash had a chance but I think for a lot of reasons it lost. BTC looks on track to finally implement lightning network soon and now definitely has burgeoning support from Wall Street. All of this will lead to Bitcoin Core reaching at least $25K within the next 2 weeks. Are the alts done for? No way, even though Bitcoin Core will will the war against Bitcoin Cash, Bcore will lose against the alts and the one that has the most chance to dethrone BCore is definitely Ripple. Say what you will about Ripple not being a cryptocurreny, being owned by banks etc. it's not going anywhere.

There are a number of alts that are going to rise heavily this year in my opinion and I think BTC dominance will soon come to an end even though I see BTC reaching more than $50K by the end of this year.

What are your favorite alts? Which alts do you think will rise the most this year? Leave a comment below!

Sort:  

A few thoughts.

  1. A single good day for Bitcoin does not equal a final nail in the coffin for a competitor.
  2. There is a LOT of criticism about Lightning Network. It should not be regarded as a magic bullet.
  3. Bitcoin futures were added to the stock exchanges. There are a lot of traders who are shorting it as a result.

Nice music - reminds me of Gary Numan's newer stuff (post-2000).

Thanks, yeah I am not basing this on 1 day, just on course of the last few months. I think Bitcoin Cash took some turns for the worse while BCore took some turns for the better and in the end I see BCash withering away but I do feel other alts are the future of Crypto. I agree with a lot of what you said and no one knows the future for certain but I just think BCash missed the mark... and should be on the way down... only time will tell.

I disagree, but more importantly you’re missing the point, btc is no competitor to bch. LTC is the one to watch!

I have gone full circle and am invested in BTC along with alts but I have a strong position in BTC.

Okeydokey....

Xrp will probably hit $10 this year in my opinion, but the problems with centralized bank-controlled cryptos are that when another banking crisis hits (and it will hit) they will all be frantically grabbing for liquidity to keep their debt-based heads above the miniscus. Selling billions of dollars of their crypto would be easy reaction for them. Ripple could drop like a stone at any moment, they own it.

With ripple I was in it for the profit only, went from .50 to 3 something... forgot what... and got out... will get back in once it hits $2.30, regardless of the nature of Ripple all alts can drop at a stone at any moment hahah..

My favorite way for investing in BTC right now is through USI tech , check it out here https://blakecoryell.usitech-int.com/ and you’ll get a bonus for first purchase.

My fav alt coins rn that I’m invested in are:
Ripple
IOTA
Ethereum
And my two sleepers : Tron(TRX) and Funfair (FUN)
And I almost bought stellar last week and now I’m pissed I didn’t so I think I’ll let it drop lil and buy like $50 worth... I already messed up once and bought LTC emotionally at $310 like an idiot

#bitcoin
why should bitcoin, many other virtual currencies

Yes definitley! that's why I say at the end this will be the year of the alts.... which ones are your favorites?

#bitcoin
If I look at bitcoin prices now, I ll get dizzy because I ve sold them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42