You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bitcoin Core will win vs Bitcoin Cash.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

A few thoughts.

  1. A single good day for Bitcoin does not equal a final nail in the coffin for a competitor.
  2. There is a LOT of criticism about Lightning Network. It should not be regarded as a magic bullet.
  3. Bitcoin futures were added to the stock exchanges. There are a lot of traders who are shorting it as a result.

Nice music - reminds me of Gary Numan's newer stuff (post-2000).

Sort:  

Thanks, yeah I am not basing this on 1 day, just on course of the last few months. I think Bitcoin Cash took some turns for the worse while BCore took some turns for the better and in the end I see BCash withering away but I do feel other alts are the future of Crypto. I agree with a lot of what you said and no one knows the future for certain but I just think BCash missed the mark... and should be on the way down... only time will tell.

I disagree, but more importantly you’re missing the point, btc is no competitor to bch. LTC is the one to watch!

I have gone full circle and am invested in BTC along with alts but I have a strong position in BTC.

Okeydokey....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65