You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA - Kraken Exchange is Raising Withdrawal Fees, Dynamic Fees Coming Soon - UPDATED SCROLL TO BOTTOM

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Damn, this btc fee is getting crazier and crazier. I'm quite happy with kraken. Although these days a lot of the transfers I make between exchanges seem to be with ETH because its cheaper and confirms faster.

Good for the tasty arbitrage :)

Sort:  

Yes I have heard others do similar things. A few times I have used LTC which is still quite slow, ETH is nice and fast, I've also tried SBD which is the absolute fastest but it depends on how much liquidity there is on the exchange for the coin as you may end up making a small loss if you don't want to wait and there is a volatility difference.

I only use it when speed is important, so I guess it's mainly for that. Only ETH that I hold anyway, the exchange fees of like 0.25% or so are usually higher than the network fees.

Issue is, its only going to get more expensive as prices rise... BTC is certainly not a transactional currency in its current form.

Issue is, its only going to get more expensive as prices rise... BTC is certainly not a transactional currency in its current form.

Absolutely and the thing is, as long as altcoins are traded in Bitcoin (and not directly from fiat) it is going to slow down adoption in the whole cryptocurrency ecosystem, since it acts as an absolute limit on the amount of capital that can flow in.

Try DODGECOIN to push to other exchanges and just sell when you break even or preferably a tad higher. Its super fast. Besides speculation that's all I use DODGE for. It really is a sleeper, and a great coin all around. When money starts rushing out of the $1.4 QUADRILLION fiat market, I believe DODGE will pretty easily move to $2.00, and it can handle all of the traffic for daily use by a huge population. Also withdrawing it and storing it on EXODUS or a HARDWARE wallet that uses SHAPESHIFT. Just change from DODGE to BTC when BTC drops and DODGE goes up, which is all the time. We will all be rich regardless, these are just 1st world problems. Just my two sense.

Doge at moon, Such Coin, Much Bagholders in the future!

Interesting. I honestly haven't looked at DOGE in ages. It was one of the first coins I mined after Bitcoin and Litecoin. I will look into it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89