You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wipeout! Take a seat and vent your sorrows....

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I pretty much just watched it fall a few hours later, just like on Sept 11 when I woke up on the west coast to find out the towers had already fallen.
The last time I experimented with a stop loss order it got triggered on a short dip and I ended up selling at a loss for no reason. So this time I "pulled out all the stops." I've been swing trading so I have some btc and some alts now just in a holding pattern, and I wish I had some USD free to get more btc now!

Sort:  

I tend to only bother with the stop loss on derivatives. There, you run the danger of liquidation off you position which is a nasty thing. Well, that is the price and risk for getting additional leverage!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66