Bitcoin Price To Skyrocket Soon? Miners Think So

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I just read an interesting article that states despite the decrease in value of bitcoin mining has actually got busier. And apparently, with the costs involved, bitcoin needs to be worth $8,600 to be profitable (that is an interesting fact I am glad I came across). So why is mining picking up if people are not making money. It could just be an increase in popularity and people thinking it will be profitable or maybe they are getting ready for another jump.

I do think 3 quarter, maybe 4th will see another big increase but who knows. Maybe the the price will continue to decline as more regulations come in.

On a side note I would be interested in mining but am feeling sites like steemit with content used as money and p.o.s are the future so maybe it is something I won't get into. Not that I am doing it anytime soon. Any profitable miners out there?

Again don't invest what you can't lose. This is just an interesting point about miners

Here is the link for more info:
http://bitcoinist.com/bitcoin-price-catch-hashrate-q3-analyst/

bitcoin-1813503_640.jpg

Sort:  

This is a good news but we have been listening this from very long back. Its just that Bitcoin now is in consolidation phase. Soon very high price rise will happen.

nope, we are going to 2-3k first and then we start the bull market

Well I do hope this is right and not just another bluff. The market psychology is becoming more harder to decipher these days and I personally thought we wouldn't see a rise soon. But yet again, I'll put my dollar on the miners

I think the banks own all the alt coins and are playing with the market like they do in their market....

Well I do hope this is right and not just another bluff. The market psychology is becoming more harder to decipher these days and I personally thought we wouldn't see a rise soon. But yet again, I'll put my dollar on the miners

One of the main things that will make BTC go higher is the mining reward halving event.
This was the catalyst for the last run up. The next one should be even bigger as large institutional investors that are making plays will realize the supply just got cut in half.

This event will happen in 2020.

It needs to go higher. Much lower and mining will be not profitable whatsoever.

Mining hashrate continues to increase for some time after mining becomes unprofitable, since people decide to HODL their mined coins and expect for the better. And here I can't blame them, since if we don't recover from a triple bottom, a bear market might be real.

Any profitable miners out there?

It is distinguished between 3 types:

ASICsGPU-MinersCPU-Miners
Pros"best" ROIdon't loose value that quick, good for your homejust bad
Consloud,heats your room, older ones can't compete with the latest, expensivedecent performance, u get what u pay for, less efficientjust bad

Asics have the best performance, although they are nearly worthless after newer models realeased. GPU-Miners probably are your safest bet. I'm not mining myself but i know that most people use multiple rx 480.

Popular ASIC manufacturer is Bitmain

Wether mining is worth strongly depends on your electricity price!

Don't invest what you can't lose.

You got a 18.89% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @whatageek!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

sites like steemit with content used as money and p.o.s are the future

Yep, I will concur with you @whatageek. ;) Thank you, sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02