You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why The Price Of Bitcoin Has Tanked (And Why This Is Good)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Believe me, I've previously shared these frustrations with you. Regarding the market share, I suspect you're correct. I think so many new projects will be created that it continues watering down market share dominance BUT, I think due to various other factors, its value in fiat terms will continue to increase. My thinking currently is that btc has found utility as the premier exchange pair, various businesses and online markets, etc. so with it's brand recognition, first mover advantage, network effect, fixed supply and continued development, I think it will serve as the golden standard for a long time. It will sure be interesting to witness. :)

Sort:  

Hi, I agree with both of you but I have to admit my heart goes to Ethereum which seems to be full of opportunities! @watershed everything you say is right but I'm having some issues finding intrinsic value to BTC compared to other crypto such as ETH or STEEM.. Anyway, with some changes, you approach can be generalize to others cryptos.
I look forward to see what's going to happen too :)

Yes, it should be a wild ride for most quality projects. I've not come across any other market as exciting as crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46