What I think being a Steemit witness

in #bitcoin7 years ago

What I think being a Steemit witness is all about: Helping the community, spreading the community and being charitable.
6 days ago
bayareacoins58 in steemit
Over the past few months I've really had a unique opportunity to become a part of such a great little community!

I've decided what the three most important parts of being a Steemit Witness are to me.

Helping the community... this also includes future community members. Working together to build the Steemit mastermind is one of the absolute most important things that we can do for each other and ourselves.

Spreading the community... there are SO Many people in the world that NEED the platform and could potentially use Steemit to change the world in a positive way. There are also TONS of websites that would benefit by using STEEM/STEEM dollars on their site.

Being charitable... Steemit is a blessing that should not only effect myself, but it should effect everyone else around as well. I get a warm fuzzy feeling every time I hit one of my goals for being a Witness and have the opportunity to make a donation to Arkansas Children's Hospital. The feeling of giving back to children FAR exceeds any excitement I've ever had getting something for myself.

When I was young I witnessed my sister going through horrible hip problems... I remember crying myself to sleep thinking about how much pain she was in. The doctors and staff at Arkansas Children's where some of the most amazing people I've ever seen in my life and that memory of them will last in my memory until the day I die... so the chance for me to give back to them in anyway that I can is absolute priceless and I have Steemit to thank for some of my donations.

I'm absolutely honored to be ranked in the top 100 STEEM witnesses and from the bottom of my heart... thank you.

My latest Witness goal: https://steemit.com/steemit/@bayareacoins/11-more-witness-votes-before-we-reach-our-next-usd50-donation-milestone-to-arkansas-children-s-hospital

Steven Steiner
BAC

Please remember to vote for @waltinho0807 as a Steem witness... this helps me fund my lobbying efforts for STEEM! <3

(you'll need to type my name in at the bottom in all lower case!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31