In the first day of the year I was recognised as the Satoshi's friend in the elevator. Was it a good sign?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Here in Brazil everybody has a superstition involving the new year's eve, since using new clothes (with different meanings for the color you choose to wear) trough special foods (including mochi for the people with japanese descend like me) and even going to the beach to jump over little waves. This time I didn't plan anything I described before but something unexpected happened and I suspect it can be included in one of these new year's rituals.

Last year I left the agency I worked and decided to jump in the blockchain and cryptocurrency issues, taking advantage that I was a kind of experienced steemian and user of Steem blockchain. I prepared a presentation about the technology in advertising, content and social media and the impact in my field. But in November surprising a lot of people, including myself, I had my friendship request accepted by the Satoshi Nakamoto profile in the P2P Foundation network. This fact reverberate in almost all cryptocurrencies and blockchain news sites side by side with the dump of the market and fiat money valuations and the enigmatic "nour" message. It marked the year of 2018 for sure.

Well, in the first day of 2019 I was in the elevator and met for the first time a neighbour, after the regular compliments he asked me: are you the guy that was the new friend of Satoshi Nakamoto? Surprisingly again I confirmed the info and took the opportunity to ask him if he worked with technology or invest in Bitcoin or altcoins.

The elevator's trip was short, another curious coincidence was that he took it in the 19th floor and exceptionally I was coming from another neighbour's apartment in the 22th. But we had enough time to talk about the enthusiasm about Bitcoin and he mentioned another tokens like Litecoin, Ethereum and was hodling them all :-)

As I told, to me it was one more surprise, I wonder it would be more embarrasing if a neighbour asked to take a selfie. If so I would consider the risk to be classified as one more subcelebrity of the crypto world. Otherwise, even with the reapearance of that Satoshi supposed profile in P2P Foundation network being forgotten, I understood it as a message to continue bond my commitment and pay attention to the people that approach me because that link with Bitcoin's inventor. At least for this year more.

I should confess I'm a surperstitious person, impressed by conspiracy theories and destiny's sincronicities. Maybe I should pay attention if that fact was a sign of what could happen in 2019. Perhaps the next time I meet the neighbour, that is also a person with asian descend, the conversation would bring interesting ideas or inspiration to be registered in a new post here in the Steem blockchain.
May the nour be with you! Thanks and good luck again!!

Image credits: pictures by myself shared also in Google Pictures (1 and 2) with Creative Commons CC-BY license. Friendship certificate image shared in Imgurl by msenglishesson.


10% of all liquid rewards from this post will be donated to @brazilians It's not this case but you can define it using the rewards beneficiary feature available on @steeveapp


Versão original em português: No primeiro dia do ano fui reconhecido como o "amigo" do Satoshi no elevador. Seria isso um bom sinal? (via @steeveapp)

Suggested posts:
1/22/2018 - - @steemcenterwiki: Recent created and updated Steem.center wiki pages in English and Portuguese plus new registered users
12/31/2018 - @blockchaincat: New Year's Eve party with polar bears (via @dclick)
1/9/2019 - On the 10th anniversary of Bitcoin's genesis block the BitMEX exchange advertised in the same newspaper Satoshi Nakamoto mentioned in his code
12/20/2018 - Invited by Mercado Bitcoin's Cryptotalks to speak about my unexpected friendship with Satoshi Nakamoto, I told zen stories and tried to write "nour" in japanese
11/19/2018 - 6th meeting of the São Paulo Faircoop Local Node at Casa Elefante
7/6/2018 - Review of Restaurante Satori (via @letseat)
5/17/2018 - I'll never forget the first time I paid a bill with bitcoins: it was in the Steemit Meetup in São Paulo, Brazil.
3/29/2018 - The clash between church and private property and the solution by brazilian gambiarra (tricky improvised hack)
3/4/2018 - What I learned from the Bitch Coin, Shot Work Permit and Unicorn costumes' success in Brazilian carnival this year

Log on Steemit to receive rewards from posting too >>>
More crypto rewards? Answer emails on Earn.com, do search on Presearch, online courses on Bitdegree, share SMS messages on Birdchain, links on Refind > and images on Supload > and Minds >


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

@wagnertamanaha, so, are you Satochi Nakamoto?

Posted using Partiko Android

About the "nour", many people say it means "light" in arabic and farsi/persian and "fire" in hebrew. As I posted here, I also made an exercise about how the word could be written using kanji: 野雨露 - reading "nouro" (in the japanese language doesn't exist the sound "r" alone), with the first ideogram meaning "field", the second "rain" and the third "dew". Could be only my imagination but, just after the thunder of this Satoshi's one word post appearing in the middle of the dark lake of the market in the winter, a calm view of a dew and under a drizzle rain in the dawn is really good to appreciate :-) May the nour be with you! Thanks and good luck again!!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

@wagnertamanaha, thank you for the detailed answer! It was really very in to read.
Btw, may I contact you in Discord?

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome! My Discord username is @wagnertamanaha also, feel free to contact me there anytime you want. Thanks and good luck again!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Ok, I'll hit you on discord!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not Satoshi for sure, maybe his online friend if the P2P Foundation network profile still is controled by him :-) May the nour be with you! Thanks and good luck again!!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

But have you ever thought about what «Nour» means or stands for?

Posted using Partiko Android

This post was upvoted by SteeveBot!

SteeveBot regularly upvotes stories that are appreciated by the community around Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Hi @wagnertamanaha!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.982 which ranks you at #3788 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 3789).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #145.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70