You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Official: "Long Bitcoin" Is The Most Crowded Trade On Wall Street

in #bitcoin7 years ago

BTC is utterly overvalued. Blockchain is utterly undervalued. BTC is nothing but a steam engine or better example; Internet Explorer. Hopefully we'd see at least some of that money invested in great products like Dash, NEM, Factom, MaidSafe, Monaco, NEO etc.

Cryptos are there to serve and fulfill the needs of people. It's not something to park your money wishing it to grow. We don't need digital gold. We need digital cash. We need DAO. We need decentralized services. Not something to park money to get rich.

Sort:  

Exazly ! Also bitcoin isn't a safe place to park things in a recession, it hasn't even existed in one yet. I support and hold bitcoin , that said Its crazy how blind so many are assuming it will not be replaced by a better crypto just because it was first. It will likely be the MySpace to a better Cryptos Facebook

Most of the top 100 cryptos are already better than BTC. Bitcoin was the minimum viable product. Check out Dash, NEM, PIVX or even Digibyte. They are all simply better. I only got into blockchain this year and I've never held any BTC for holding purposes. It has utterly weak fundamentals. BTC actually had negative adoption this year (https://www.dashforcenews.com/bitcoin-abc-lead-dev-2017-is-the-first-year-with-negative-bitcoin-merchant-adoption)

I should also mention that I only have contempt towards the BTC devs. Dash is heaven in comparison. Wall Street never bets smart. If they did we wouldn't have had a dot-com bubble or the housing bubble.

https://www.dashforcenews.com/scaling-ticking-time-bomb-blockchain-currencies-must-face/

I guess it all depends on where you live. I can use cash anywhere in my country. I can use my debit card anywhere in my country. I can use a CC anywhere in my country. My savings account gets about a -2% ROI assuming you believe the governments inflation data. The gold market is more manipulated than Caitlyn Jenner. Equities market at all time highs while the US president and Kim Jung crazier than his dad square off all just makes me nervous. Real money hasn't even began to flow into CRYPTO yet but it is coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58