You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stories people may one day tell about STEEM..!!

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I'm looking forward to seeing these types of success stories for STEEM a few years down the road! Thanks for sharing these cool Bitcoin stories :) Posts like this reinforce my motivation to hoard as much STEEM as possible in form of SP.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply. Most people I tell that BITCOIN was $0.10 in 2010 and is now +$750 simply dont believe me. Some even refuse to talk about it..!! Crazy really. Stephen

Haha, I can relate to the fact that a lot of people refuse to talk about how cheap Bitcoin used to be. I guess some of the reason for this is because they regret not investing into it. I remember considering to buy Bitcoins at $17 per Bitcoin, but ultimately decided against it. You can imagine how frustrating that felt when I saw how high it raised in the following year!

"I remember considering to buy Bitcoins at $17 per Bitcoin.." Ouch..!! I can see STEEM taking the same course as BITCOIN.

Yea, this is still kind of hurtful! I was so regretting that choice for a long time, but have later come to realize that it was just a human mistake. At that time there was so much uncertainty with the Bitcoin, so it felt like a big gamble that I decided to not do.

I bought in at $50, after learning about bitcoin at $10. Thought I'd missed the boat...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61