You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Circle buying Poloniex and why it's making STEEM price go down temporarily.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I agree with you, @lukestokes. I don't get why a company would think that it is okay to freeze the funds of customers for almost two months. This is even worse than PayPal, which is arguable notorious for having a bad costumer support, yet it seems better than Poloniex's!

At least this buyout can only make Poloniex better, because it's not like they can get much worse at this point.

Sort:  

I was really worried, given the poor customer service, that this was a sign of really poor management and that poloniex was going to get hacked or have some sort of meltdown. This would have sent the cryptomarkets into a tailspin given poloniex is such a large exchange. I am more positive now with the new management.

I'm really glad your worries did not turn out to be true. I can only imagine how badly this would have hurt the entire crypto community.

The new management certainly has a big job with improving the reputation of the exchange, but I'm sure it can be done. While I'm not a big fan of the exchange right now, I certainly wish them well, and hope they are able to succeed with their mission to improve :)

I never use Poloniex myself but seeing your c0mparision with paypal gave me some insight.Paypay robbed my more than $10 K just because I wasn't from USA.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44