Those who left during the bear market are returning...

in #bitcoin5 years ago

It is interesting to see what the bullmarket is doing to those interested in cryptocurrencies. I am part of many chat groups both on Telegram and Discord and after more than 1 year with a bear market, I have seen lots of people disappear from chat groups and lost much of their enthusiasm when it comes to cryptocurrencies.

bearmarket.jpg
Source: Pixabay

One of the persons I have chatted with a lot suddenly disappeared six months ago, and I haven't heard a single sound from him since then. But, then - today, after the third day with bullish movements from Bitcoin that only can be compared to what happened during December 2017, he suddenly returned and made some noise. It is always nice to see and hear from friends again, and it is for sure that the current Bitcoin race will have this effect on many people who left the cryptosphere during the bear market, and at the same time it will bring lots of new people to the cryptoworld that gets to know more about Bitcoin for the very first time in their lives right now.

Maybe there are some people who will return to Steemit for the very same reason in these days. Or maybe they will wait for some more time until we get to see Steem back at 1 USD per token or more. That would be great, but I must say that I am happy to have been faithful throughout the bear market no matter what. Maybe my posts have received upvotes valued 1 USD or something, but if that was when the Steem token was worth 0,25 USD, it still means that I should have earned some nice Steem tokens during the bear market that will be much more worth when the bullmarket will hit the altcoins as well.

I know, some of the altcoins have already been flying, but that cannot be said about the Steem token. But, I do hope and believe that Steem will fly as well, and then I am ready for take-off after almost one year as a Steemian in a beer market.

Which tokens to buy in these days?


I have no suggestions at all. I still fear the bear market, meaning that I wouldn't dare to enter the market with fresh cash at the moment (if I would, I would for sure go with strict stop-loss). But, a stop-loss can so easily be triggered with the quick movements of Bitcoin both up and down, so it is a hard market to enter. But, the safest bets are probably Bitcoin and Ethereum with strict stop-losses, and then when we see that these currencies start to flow into other altcoins, I believe mostly everything will fly... so pick a favorite and one you have faith in long-term, and invest after doing your own research!

For more articles about cryptocurrencies, VPN providers, streaming services and more, visit https://www.ipaddressguide.org/. Also, I am testing the Steem competitor named CBNT currently. It is very similar to Steemit, but I will write more about it later. You can find my profile on CBNT here, and if you should want to try yourself, please refer to my during registration or later as your referrer. My code is: kMreeB.

Sort:  

This post has received a 7.14 % upvote from @boomerang.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (18.92%)
Summoned by @unbiasedwriter
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43