It's all about The Bitcoin. Everything Else is a vehicle or a distraction!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

bitcoin (1200px, 25fps).gif

I am fairly new to cryptocurrencies (7 months), but I have quickly come to realize one thing, IT'S ALL ABOUT THE BITCOIN! I believe the end game is bitcoin.

Why "they" don't want you to have Bitcoin.

The answer is simple. There will only be 21 million BTC ever! That means those who hold BTC will be rich. Everything "they" are distracting you with is so "they" can get the damn Bitcoin!

How "they" distract you.

They distract you with the usual false promises of easy riches etc. Like Bitconnneeeeect, you have to invest BTC to join, and they turn around pay you BCC tokens or USD!! WTF is that? They want the damn BTC!

mutombo-meme-59dfc003f06f1.jpg

Take exchanges and altcoins for instance, Novice traders like me will see somebody talking about a shitcoin because it is $.07, and go buy the crap, in most cases using BTC to get it! The price of that coin pumps giving it a sense of value to our novice eyes, and we are like, "Hell Yeah. We're trading. Wooohooo!" That's cool if you got in and out and made a profit, but you better go back and buy your BTC back because most of these coins are doo doo.

Why are they Doodoo?

DQmQQ7hw4DNb21ERoXEcgHEHj7tmSpbzTVjvBRtYQDt32GQ_1680x8400.png

Most of them have billions of coins in circulation, which is the only reason they are high on the market cap list.

Most of them have no use other than pump and dumps, which is ok if you get the pump without getting dumped on. Lol

Sometimes I feel like Bitcoin fees are a distraction and a deterent for the poor, and otherwise unknowing.

I know the fees are necessary but sometimes I think they are a deterent for certain people, mainly those seeking to empower themselves from poverty. "They" don’t want you to get the BTC, so they charge fees they think poor people won't pay, while they don’t care and are still buying no matter how high the fee.

Thinking like a poor person, I was like f@ck that $13 fee on an $100 transaction, but in a short amount of time I got that back and then some. Fees are just a casualty of doing business. It's just the price you gotta pay. If you believe BTC will one day be worth 100s of 1000s, then suck it up and pay the damn fee. "THEY" DON’T WANT YOU TO HAVE BTC!

I guess what I am trying to get across is all these people are trying to say blah blah blah is the next BTC, but I see the people who know what they are doing waiting for dips and buying BTC because that is the end game. Sure the big Alts will be around like Ethereum etc., but BTC will be for the rich. Use everything else to get BTC, Don’t be fooled!

Join Steemlife Discord here Now!

STEEMLIFE-BANNER.jpg

If and only If you like my music/content, upvote and follow me so that I can bring even more of my multimedia content to Steemit.

If you need any music, graphics, video editing, etc. Hit me up on Discord-- Ty-2-nice-rva

SIG.png

Sort:  

#teamBITCOIN Handsome!

Nice post and yes BTC has this value because there will only this 21 amount. Because I believe in BTC I'm trying to develop a game with bitcoin theme by myself. If you like, have a look at: https://steemit.com/gaming/@sn0w-fox/bitcoin-hacker-game-uplink-hacker-elite

Too much love for Bitcoin. I am waiting for it to cross 20k

Not sure I fully agree. The o.g. hodlers are trying to change the purpose of bitcoin to benefit themselves. It was never designed to be "the new gold", it was designed to be a spendable currency. Once they fell behind Dash, Monero, Zcash and a rack of other anonymous payment systems in development and functionality, they tried to change the purpose of it. Some (including the creator of bitcoin.com) say BCH is the real path for bitcoin. BTC has no practical applications at this point and is simply being hodl'd in the hopes that it does reach the moon. I'm not sure that's going to happen. That 7-8 year lead is wearing off every month. Time will tell tho!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54