Bitcoin Hacker Game [Uplink: Hacker Elite]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

The story of some Bitcoin Clicker/Hacker Game I'm about to develop

Anybody remember the game "Uplink: Hacker Elite"?

Well, I do! It was released nearly 15 years ago and it's mixture between stylish interface and feeling like a real hacker (I was young and didn't know it better...) was an eye-opener for me. You had to buy and build your hardware and install/manage software and ressources. Over a board you had to complete different tasks from stealing data to manipulate ID's. As you keep playing the obvious world wide conspiracy comes along...
With other words - I had a lot of fun with this litlle piece of software!
Over the years I was wondering if there are other similiar games with state of the art controlles and opportunities. But I didn't find anything satisfying. When I had a bit of time and was crawling through the net I stumbled accross a, so called, "clicker game" named "Paperclips". Yeah there are plenty of them I know.

That was the point where I said to myself "pretty nice game, but what about this and that an when you could do..." The simple interface without any images and so on was really motivating for me. I'm not talented at arts nor a designer, so creating my own images was no option. I'm no certified developer neighter. Just a nerd that likes technology, si-fi, comics and most at all a gamer. But when I had a look at the html-code I was thinking "I could do this too or even better". (maybe I overestimated myself g). The idea was a game simple as a clicker-game with the opportunities like "Uplink" combined with a bitcoin theme...

So I started to code... reenginered everything and started again at some point (that happened a few times)

I'm still at the very beginning but now there is a point where the mainconcept is visible and I can build more features and so on.

Don't know if there are even people out there who are interessted in this kind of game...
To find out I want to present you my very first concet-pre-(not-even)-alpha-version of "Bitcoin Hackers"

It starts like a very boring clicker game but after short time I hope you will notice that my oppinion is to bring a hole new drive to the genre (you will notice this point when you reach it ;-))

While you have a look at my baby, please keep in mind that I'm:

  • no developer
  • have a fulltime job and family so I do this in my spare time
  • doing this alone without any help
  • you will be the first one to give feedback
  • english is not my natural language (please be patient)
  • haven't developed anything to this point beside some scripting-tools

Ok now I'm a little nervous but let the games begin...
https://only-4-u.lima-city.de/bitcoinhacker/

I'm interessted in getting valuable feedback, tipps or even any help for this project. If you leave me a comment you will recieve a upvote! I'm also very new to this community and always open for all information about posting here on steemit too.

Hope you have fun!

https://only-4-u.lima-city.de/bitcoinhacker/
And please follow me to stay up to date about the progress and other posts about my journey during development
()

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77