You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How many people own Bitcoin, and how large are their wallets?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Ok, I am back stronger than yesterday. The main reason I asked that question was because I thought the actual numbers of bitcoiners is much much less than "somewhere between 0,26% and 0,311%" and to be fair I think your number is still to big. Let's not forget most bitcoiners have at least 2 bitcoin addresses, one from the exchange they got them and one where they store them. Personally I have at least 5, one on my pc and four on the exchanges I have used. Not to mention satoshi who has stored his BTC in hundreds if not thousands of different addresses :P

Still, all that makes your argument even stronger and I enjoyed the read. Again thanks for the mention, I really appreciate it!

:D

Sort:  

Yeah, That's true. I just wanted to show a really conservative number. I'll add your thoughts in the text, because it is very relevant. Something like 0,05-0,1% is a lot more likely number. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63