You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: Overnight Target $7,200

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Haejin, would you say that the alts are in a non phasic stage at this point? I am aware that BTC is the moon that pulls all tides but I've always had trouble in determining when to sell after BTC crashes and altcoins start to go up. In short, how do we deal with altcoins when BTC does begin its inevitable correction? I've always sold my altcoins but the problem is that I tend to sell them before they begin to moon for a short period of time before following BTC down - which is a problem.

Sort:  

If you try and hop around, you'll lose money. Diversify and you'll make money.

Just to clarify, is buying alts at this stage wise? I can only see them going down further after the expected BTC correction. Should I wait to grab them at a lower price?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44