Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: Overnight Target $7,200steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

SUMMARY

The Elliott Waves have been updated for Bitcoin which is currently surging. Overnight target is $7,200 and that would mean the tomorrow, GBTC (Bitcoin Investment Trust) will perhaps be $1,100 or so.

The below chart is that of GBTC (Bitcoin Investment Trust) and has a Thursday target of around $1,100 or so.

Here is a daily chart of BTC and I'm now convinced that this is NOT a bearish wick event. We are at the beginning of a geyser like, parabolic bloff off topping process. BTC Target of $15,000 is entered. More details in the video!

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTS Wallet - d2e60e9856c36f34
BTC Wallet - 15ugC4U4k3qsxEXT5YF7ukz3pjtnw2im8B
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LefeWrQXumis3MzrsvxHWzpNBAAFDQbB66


Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  

@Haejin,

Bro, I am having trouble hearing your videos. It seems your microphone volume is turned too low, or you need to enable the dB booster in sound settings.

I literally have my sound at 100%, video at 100% and I still cannot hear you. I can barely tell you are speaking.

I've had this problem on a few other videos, but definitely not this bad.

I'm sure all of us would be glad to chip in for a new mic for you :)

Not sure why. The summary should be ok for now. Will post update in the morning.

I agree, 7200, see you in the morning!

Very iffy about the 15k target, I do believe 7-9k is likely. Fork is coming up and I expect a giant dip after the fork. I really don't expect 15, not much incentive after the fork. People keep ignoring this is not just price hike becuase all of sudden everyone is buying BTC. they are buying at the assurance that its not going to dip until fork after that there is no such guarantee. Because until then everyone wants free money. You can buy now sleep on it and you will likely have profit before the fork plus some damn good free money. Just simple math. But after the fork I do expect a big sell off in profit taking and alt coins will likely get large pumps like after the BTG fork.

Still two weeks till the fork! Bitcoin has gone up 8% in the past 24 hours! It’s possible however unlikely.

This fork is also different to the others. The other HF only created new Alts worth a fraction of btc. Segwit2x has the potential to become the new bitcoin causing the current btc to be an alt. I don’t think that will happen and time will tell!

Would you recommend selling most of the alts in times like these? I can't for my life calculate whether when it comes to the alt coin pump I am going to get back at least where I was (in btc) or even profit. Is it worth just sitting on the alts and bearing with the pain?

:) 7200 and I'll hold you to it :) - thanks for posting this @haejin. after reading this I went out and mortgaged my home and borrowed from relatives to buy more bitcoins and told the cab driver and the barber who told . . . all joking aside, the rise has been euphoric and I see no reason for the long term trend not to continue upwards. Tomorrow, now that's another story that will be confirmed tomorrow.

Have you heard the market analogy of the man walking his dog down the beach? the man's footprints are the market trend and the dog's footprints, as it runs back and forth, but always crossing paths with the man, are the market swings, never straying too far from the trend.

Following the trend makes it your friend.

not a bad call there @haejin, that price just keeps going up and up - looks like the price hit over 7300 at one point before settling back a bit. nice call, I need to follow your posts more closely.

Now if you could sprinkle some of that same pixie dust on Steem :)

Pffff the predictions keep getting higher and higher.
Still 95% in alts. Based on this prediction, should I sell for BTC? I don't want to sell at a low, but it seems like we're going lower?

if i were i would hodl. most of the alts will probably moon. and reward ratio far favors the alts (over 100-500%). in fact, it's better to buy alts with new money by slowly laddering in. OMG, PAY, CLOAK, SIACOIN, DGB are good buys that you might want to trade.

that's my opinion, but that's what the charts are telling us. after the fork, BTC will probably correct - altho it's not 100% certain, it's more likely the alts will moon.

In a similar position, but have been playing the alt swings on margin. It's risky, but with good timing you can play them both ways and do quite well.

Thanks for the update. BTW, @haejin check the ZEN video from earlier today: it seams to be the wrong video.

Sorry, fixed.

GBTC is still targeting 2150?

Could you update VTC?

Bitcoin's Price Climbs Above $6,900 to Reach New Market High

appreciate the info. moved my steem to bitcoin temporarily and will use higher bitcoin price to buy more steem! What's your price target before the next dip? I got $8,500 - Digital Currency Past Present Future - Bitcoin is on the RUN. Next Stop $8,500. @sandalphon

large dip after the 2x fork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51