You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is the financial services industry attacking Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I didnt watch your youtube video yet (I will), because Im at work now. But from my experience working for a bank is that they are concerned that it can be used for money-laundering or terrorism financing, and if they dont properly regulate that they can be hit with a big fine and lawsuits from the government.

But seeing as you were a marketer for wall street, I'll be looking forward to your perspective!:)

Sort:  

Yes, I hear those arguments all the time! My goal with this video was to try to explain the simple motivation for all of those sort of attacks to the general public.

I've watched your video. I agree with everything you said (even though you said not to agree with you 100%). Its why I got into bitcoins and cryptocurrency.

I hope the US Financial Industry can adapt to this change, or if not, a suitable replacement can take over and not cause too much disruption.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67