Why is the financial services industry attacking Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Why is the financial services industry attacking Bitcoin?

Hi, I'm Chris Crypto. Getting the masses feeling confident about Bitcoin is my passion.

I make videos that are targeted to people who are not yet involved in cryptocurrency, but are curious about it and pay attention to the news coverage.

In my most recent video (below), I decided to try to explain to them why they're hearing so much negativity coming from people in the financial services industry - particularly Jamie Dimon.

If you like this, please check out my other videos and be sure to subscribe to my YouTube channel.

Thanks Steemit! You're the best!

Sort:  

I didnt watch your youtube video yet (I will), because Im at work now. But from my experience working for a bank is that they are concerned that it can be used for money-laundering or terrorism financing, and if they dont properly regulate that they can be hit with a big fine and lawsuits from the government.

But seeing as you were a marketer for wall street, I'll be looking forward to your perspective!:)

Yes, I hear those arguments all the time! My goal with this video was to try to explain the simple motivation for all of those sort of attacks to the general public.

I've watched your video. I agree with everything you said (even though you said not to agree with you 100%). Its why I got into bitcoins and cryptocurrency.

I hope the US Financial Industry can adapt to this change, or if not, a suitable replacement can take over and not cause too much disruption.

Very lucid perspective - well worth the 6 minutes.
Have you checked out DTube? Give it a try:
https://dtube.video

Thank You

Didn't know about Dtube. I'll post my videos there for sure. Thank you for taking the time to tell me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16