Sort:  

Honestly, I subscribe to the KISS method (Keep It Simple Stupid). I look at overall market health, volume action, MACD, Stoch RSI, trend etc. I have been most successful with using the 12hr, 1d MACD Histogram as my trend indicator and playing within that. I'm not a HODLER, I trade in and out.. I have looked at Elliot wave but I see the same thing when I look at the 3day MACD and Candlesticks with Fibonacci Retracement. I understand Elliott wave theory 5 up 3 down, but it does not dictate my trading style as I am in and out of positions out of positions in all wave phases. My best friend for intraday is Fibonacci. It's rare that I will go to sleep with Coin in hand unless I'm riding a 4 hour trend and in a solid position as I was with 350 LTC at $95.20 on Thursday night. After years of staring at the charts, you begin to read it and your brain can process all the information on the screen in short order as a total sum of all that is occurring without having to drill down each indicator.. For me reading Candlesticks and Intraday charts are like this:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66