Freewallet, another good Android wallet

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

What is it

image
I have recently reviewed <a href"https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@tilenb/jaxx-a-simple-mobile-multicurrency-wallet-2017624t04740552z">Jaxx wallet for android. Freewallet is much alike Jaxx, but it supports numerous other currencies that Jaxx does not (for example STEEM).

Interface

image
Freewallet interface consists of many features:

  1. Currency selection
    Freewallet offers many currencies, here is the list:
    image
    image
    I have personaly used it only for monero when I began mining, but I will use it for STEEM and Lisk now aswell.

2. (coin name) wallet address ![image]() Like in Jaxx your privacy is important to Freewallet team too, which is way every transaction you make you will be given a new address - with old ones still able to recieve funds.
3. (coin name) current price and price history ![image]() One of the best features in my opinion is the price graph, that can show you the price changes in the past day, week or month.
4.Buying coins ![image]() You can buy coins fast with your Visa or MasterCard! *note: this feature seems to be buggy at the moment.*
5.Settings ![image]() Like any other app you have many settings. I like the extra security PIN option and the option to change the background of the interface.
The interface in my opinion is fast and responsive. # Final thoughts I like this wallet and using it in combination with Jaxx gives me a wide selection of coins to store.

What about you? Will/are you use/using this wallet?Let me know in the comments!


>If you like my posts please upvote them and subscribe for more!
Sort:  

Freewallet does not provide the private keys used to store your coins. It is not recommended to use a wallet that does this.

My favourite mutliwallet for Android and iOS is Coinomi, that lets you recover all your private keys by using a 12 word code.

Thank you for your feedback! Will try this multiwallet you speak of and write a review about it :)

also could you maybe provide me a play store link to the wallet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34