How I claimed SBTC Super Bitcoin from my paper wallet

in #bitcoin6 years ago

This is a guide on how to claim super bitcoin if you are in control of your private key and you had your bitcoins on december 14 2017 ( block hight 498888 ).

To check if you can claim your super bitcoin go to https://btcdiv.com/ and paste your paper wallet address . DO NOT USE YOUR PRIVATE KEY !!!!

1.png

I am not responsible for your loss of money make sure you know what you doing, you understand the directions and if you have any questions please ask before you try my method.

For this method you will need a android tablet with the following programs installed:

  1. Coinomi https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.coinomi.wallet&hl=en
  2. Bither https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.bither&hl=en
  3. Bitpie https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.bitpie&hl=en

The programs can be found in Google Play.

  1. Import or sweep your paper wallet in Coinomi into your Bitcoin wallet address. Move your bitcoin to coinomi wallet and make sure the transaction is complete before moving to step 2. Completed means it's confirmed : at least 7 confirmations !2.jpg

  2. After you moved the bitcoins from paper wallet to Coinomi and you received confirmation open BITHERScreenshot_20180101-120626.jpg

  3. Click on settings, advance :
    Screenshot_20180101-120641.jpg

  4. Import BIP38 Private key QR CODE! YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE ANY BITCOINS IN THE PAPER WALLET ! Screenshot_20180101-121109.jpg

  5. At this point you should see how many super bitcoins you can claim.
    Screenshot_20180101-121149.png

  6. Open Bitpie wallet, and select from upper left corner SBTC !
    Screenshot_20180101-121401.jpg
    Screenshot_20180101-121429.jpg

  7. Click RECEIVE button to get your Super Bitcoin address and copy address from lower right corner tab .
    Screenshot_20180101-121502.jpg

  8. Open BITHER and click on gettable SBTC . It should open the next screen where you will paste your SBTC address from Bitpie.![Screenshot_20180101-121653.jpg]
    ()

Screenshot_20180101-121722.jpg

Screenshot_20180101-121743.jpg

Screenshot_20180101-121808.jpg

That's all. Now you can keep your super bitcoins in a bitpie wallet.

Sort:  

#bitcoin
why should bitcoin, many other virtual currencies

Congratulations @tiberiu, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

is there risk in sending the paper wallet contents to coinomi ?

Daydreams4rock . I use coinomi to store a lot of coins.Make sure you write your recovery phrase down. I never had any problems. I just use it as a temporary storage for the bitcoins before I transfer them back to new paper wallets.

thanks mate - i follow u now

One suggestion I can make . If you know how to create paper wallets. Create a few wallets with $10 in them. When forks happen just use the small amount wallets to claim / test the forks . That way you will not exposed big amounts of BTC . That just how I do it. I test with small amounts.

i have to admit i am reluctant to claim any forks, as i am scared to lose my BTC and don't want to expose myself to malware. Thanks for the advice about creating small test wallets. Last night i cashed out 59 steem for 0.028 BTC , the price was really high for steem, the last time i cashed out was, 170 steem for 0.031 BTC, so you can see the price of steem is rocketing up. Keep well and rock on-David

If you first move your btc to a different paper wallet, then you would not be exposing it at all

if i move my btc then how do they know how much i had to claim of the free coin ?

Because the old paper wallet has all the history of any Bitcoin held in it PRIOR to the Fork, so it doesn’t matter that you’ve now moved the coins to a different address. The history is still left behind.

Hi.. I read your steps and trying to follow it.. But when I reach to step where we import private keys in Bither app( I use option import private key as it is not BIP-38 encrypted) after the scan it says to enter " Original Password". This is where I cannot move ahead. As I have not created any password after installation of program, nor does it ask at any stage. What should I do to clear this step. Please help

I helped my coworker and he had the same problem . Because you just download the app it does not have a password. I believe you have the same problem . You should setup a password for bither app . Something easy to remember. You are using this just to claim funds not for storage. Let me know if that work for you. Also be aware you can now get btw and bcd and I believe soon we will receive bitcoin faith !!! yahoooo

Voting you up now and hoping this works for me. Going from Electrum to Coinomi I was able to sweep over to Coinomi and get BTG and BTX but not the SBC or BTD yet.

I don't know how to use Electrum. If you moved your bitcoin from Electrum from coinomi ... then use the same private key to sweep it in bither wallet. Look at my directions. Just make sure your balance of BTC is 0 before any atempt. Let me know if it works for . you.

On electrum, Can we get BTX?

Sorry I don't know how to use electrum. I don't want to give any advice because I don't want you to loose your money.

Maybe you didn't have the BTC at that address when the SBTC and BTD happened ?

Congratulations @tiberiu! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tiberiu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52