Nothing Compares To The Love Between A Father And His Kids!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I'll Admit I love Investing in Bitcoin & Altcoins! However There No Greater Love And Bond When it Comes To The Love Between a Father And Son. I Do This For Both My Boys & Dad Has You In Mind Always!

IMG_20170523_184726_258.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks Thomas. I am a Dad too (and I love crypto) so I can relate. I appreciate you sharing your journey with us and I never miss an episode. Yeah Dog!

Being a Father is so Great! Thanks for supporting me man! Yea Dawg!!!

Always Brother! I know you got into YouTube as a result of your son wanting to be a YouTuber, so in a way I am thankful to him too. My best to you and yours.

Dude, it's been awesome getting to know you a bit over the last month. Family is so important, and you seem to be making sure you take care of them. Thanks for sharing and keep up the great work! \m/

You're always talking about your family in your videos. Your compassion and thoughtfulness for their future is incredible. They are gonna be lucky kids to inherit the wallets you left for them! Some dads I know have prevented their kids from standing on their shoulders. You are truly a great father!

Man that hit me so deep with such a great feeling. I really appreciate this comment so much! I do it all for them and I won't stop ever!

This is a bond that can never be rid of, sort of like a mentor and mentee(arguably)
Soliciting mentor-like support
https://steemit.com/growth/@digital-entrep/what-s-next-after-the-introduceyourself-tag
Feel free to upvote and follow :)

Thanks Man! Just added you and will be upvoting now! =]

I'll follow you too and pay it forward.

I really like this post, single dad of 4, and i must say though I'm running several miners downstairs and my daughter's well one of them is a member of the steemit community while the other is a bit coin miner I'll admit I'll take being a father anyday over crypto or anything else for that matter... you got my .

It's all about our kids they are the reason we do what we do everyday! =]

You love your kids more than you love shitcoin alts? Wow, big heart! I hope their college funds didn't just get flushed down the toilet in the latest bubble.

Well I Don't See Why It Would this market has so much more room to grow in the next 5 years. I am a long term holder and will not lose a penny I am in so much profit at this point from my original buy ins on everything. I have cashed out enough to pay debt and leave money for them. Right now I am playing with the houses money still and am good.

I bought in at 16 dollars, so now you know how long I've had my cards in the game. I sold at the peak of the bubble because I know a bubble when I see one, since I've seen so many pop. I will buy back in when the price hits bottom (hopefully I can spot it), and end up with twice as much. The "just hold" strategy returns far less than the educated management of investments. You don't even know whether bitcoin will come out of this the winner. If you follow the technology at all you must know there are a lot of problems and drama behind it and a possible hardfork and chainsplit coming. I would go with Etherium when it bottoms out, frankly.

Says the guy who sent all that Steem you bought yesterday from Bittrex to your Wallet here while this (Shitcoin) drops too with the rest of the market. Wow we should really be taking advice from this guy we are doing it all wrong. Pfft you are a true idiot and hater.

If that's what you think about powering up your steam, then you might as well leave the community immediately. My powered up Steam still has the same proportional power to what it used to have, and 100% of it is powered up. I did not treat it as a day-trade opportunity.
What I put into Steem was a small part of my crypto investment, and it seemed like a decent hedge against the coming bitcoin drop because a lot of users are locked in with a 13 week power-down time (yeah, the liquid currency has dropped some, like everything, but I got 90% of my money out into fiat within $50 of the peak, which is a challenge when it comes to crypto).
Steemit seemed like an educated movement of a small portion of my assets, and a great community, so I powered up. Notice my Steem is not liquid. It's the only social network that seems interesting to me, as I do not participate at all in Facebook, Instagram, and find Reddit incredibly juvenile.
Quick sell-offs are not possible with Steem for a large chunk of users, and it has the network effect going for it. I have no doubt that Steem will recover. BTC, on the other hand, might be dead long term. It will see some speculative recovery, but the team has been so slow to adapt, and with the blocksize debate, segwit activation, possible future blockchain split - it's all drama and no innovation. Core is paralyzed by the success of the platform they had nothing to do with creating. It used to be cheaper and faster than western union. Now it would probably take you less time to crawl to a western union to transfer your cash, and be cheaper to boot.
I expect Steem to recover faster than all this other garbage, because it has utility and a large contributing community, unlike ETC and Dogecoin, which will be permanently dead, since they have absolutely no utility, but have been pumped and dumped like cheap whores.
This whole fiasco has been entertaining watch - everyone going bananas about shit projects without actually reading whitepapers or studying the teams behind what they invest in. Fucking Earthcoin was up 70% the other day. It's hilarious.
If you didn't see this bubble peaking, and you don't study the technology, then you should get out of this crazy market and move your money to a less volatile investment. That would be best for your kids and their future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39