THIS One Cryptocurrency Is At An All Time High Today! Guess Which One?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

A MASSIVE crash in Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies has been a shock wave throughout the system. Bitcoin was around $20,000 on some exchanges and very quickly dropped down to under $12,000.

That's a roller coaster!

Since then, the price has been recovering. Take a look:

The Ripple Effect

While most cryptocurrencies are still left behind since their peak, one currency has really stood out in terms of price appreciation.

Ripple. Check out this chart:

I'm referencing price appreciation only and leaving my bias of this particular coin out of it. It has really performed well particularly in such a downtrending time for cryptos.

Anonymous

As cryptos become more popular and governments try their very best to capitalize on their gains (Pun intended), people are going to be seeking more anonymity. Monero is probably the best available right now.

The price is nearly back to its all time high. Take a look at this one:

Definitely recommend watching this crypto as I believe the popularity will only grow in the near future. New ones may arise in the coming months which are even more anonymous but as of now this is possibly the best.

More articles and videos coming soon.

.
.
.

DON'T FORGET TO UPVOTE THIS POST!

Sort:  

I would advise everyone to take a look at the EOS project. It is still in the early phase and I think is one of those that will multiple in value. It is not just a currency as such but has a project behind it.

Big fan. EOS has massive potential.

Excellent post, It really is doing excellent I was up early this morning in the UK, watching it hit highs! very exciting as you say when every other currency is not performing as well!

It's quite unusual actually! I haven't heard any particular reason why it would be stronger than some of these other currencies at this time. Interesting to watch.

Yeh I know but it seems to be re assuring me! there making strong partnerships with banks all over, as I am sure you know. I cant think of much more security than that for a crypto! shame though as it sort of defeats the point as they will end up controlling the market. Have you heard anything else about the Amazon rumors etc?

With the big players signing on this is good for the coin but as you mention, not the purpose of crypto! This is why I would rather support something like Monero instead. But from an investment POV, Ripple will probably do well.

I haven't heard any news about Amazon related to this at all. Will keep an eye out for it.

I hear a lot about Monero too!

Ripple is a banker shitcoin though. Designed to make fiat transactions much cheaper than traditional methods.
But Monero is a great coin in my opinion.

I agree. Ripple is obviously in support of the banking industry which I'm clearly not a fan of! But in terms of price alone, I think it can continue higher particularly with more institutions getting on board.

Monero seems to be extremely good right now and into the near future.

Ripple will continue going higher imho. It has use value, whether or not we like the fact that it helps to support the banking sector.

I agree. Seems like the banks will back it so money will flow into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68