You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The state's attempt to control BTC - Morgan Rockwell CEO of Bitcoin Inc

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Thanks for sharing this story. This is indeed the governments attempt to control Bitcoin through fear, or perhaps we can say they are spreading more FUD. This story is quite sad, but I think the saddest part is the man not being allowed to take his medicinal cannabis which has been rightfully prescribed by a doctor. I'd be furious if I were in his situation and my cannabis needs hardly fall into the medicinal category. I hope justice prevails and he beats the case.

Sort:  

Hope he beats the case too
Unfortunately, Government spread FUDs the more and creates strategies to counter a decentralized economy.
Fortunately, Blockchain has come to stay and sustainable decentralized platforms erupts by the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85