📊 Bitcoin / Dollar - Is it really time to fly?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

The last couple days rise in Bitcoin price have turned a lot of people into belief of a new bullride to higher high, but is it really time for takeoff?

As we can see on the poster the last days areally is not that much of a rise, and the grey end of the Superguppy show uncertainity in both traders and investors. OBV oscillator is still green, but zoom in and it don't look that bullish.

A closeup on the 1 hour Bitfinex chart tell we are going down.

A bearish divergence is pretty clear on the OBV, and also on the RSI, though not so dominant.
The big question is if this is just temporary to scare weak hands, or if we really are going down for a lower low.

The daily chart show a bull divergence overall, both on OBV and RSI, which make me think this last drop is more temporary, and buyers soon will turn the price up again.

This last drop may be a good time to load some more funds into Bitcoin.


These are just my thoughts, not a trading advice.
If you have another view on this post your welcome to discuss and post your charts in the comments.
If you'd like my technical analysis on another coin, please ask in the comments.


Comments are highly appreciated, and please
upvote, resteem and follow me if you profit or otherwise enjoy my posts !


I use these exchanges:

Support me using these services

Sort:  

Thanks Buy low sell high

Exactly! I was in the middle of selling some earlier today, but the nvidia gpu driver update blacked out my pc so I got stuck with my bitmex leveraged position all the way down from 264% profit to 15%. No point to go out of it now so I just add up on it.

Hello crypto artist 😊
My answer to your question: it might be, but it takes more time and patience

Check my last post in same issue please 🍀👍

Sideways price action is looking good! This is great for institutions to come in and grab Bitcoin while it is cheap! Good stuff!

It is good for all but the impatient, they become the weak hands in this game.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Hi @thedolphin, I have upvoted and followed you.

Please follow me back at @kumarbishnoi.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73