You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if you sold all your bitcoins?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

If I was in a cash only position I would have already purchased at 6500-6800 (which I did). Right now my position would be sitting in cold storage with zero interest in moving any of it without a move breaking 11k and ready to sell once it break 12k.

On the down side I'd still have some cash sitting on the sidelines looking for a further decline to $5k and then would be all in. If it drops further then so be it, but I feel this will be a very hard support level that will be hard to push past for the traders.

My end game has nothing to do with 2018 or 2019 so if this becomes an extended downtrend I will just keep adding as cash is available.

The only other thing I would consider is if I was in a pure cash position is deciding if I thought BTC or Steem will do better over the next 2 years. Right now it's steem IMO and if something goes as planned why I'll be adding $12k to my steem position soon.

Sort:  

Oh and I'll add that to me 48 hours doesn't make a rally. That blip doesn't even register on a 1 year chart so why everyone gets so excited I don't understand. Was about to buy some steem, but woke up to the price jumping from $1.80 or so to $2.50 by the time to looked at it. Figured it would drop later in the day and said WTF when I looked at night and it was over $3, but noticed I could flip some Steem to SBD for a nice profit as I bought them when the ratio was .85 Steem to a SBD, fliped them at 1.2 steem per SBD. Nice little return in a couple days.

Anyways I still haven't bought more as I will wait for the price to retreat to $2 or below again, which it will most likely.

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 2.649 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 2.649 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 STEEM from the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62