You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Bitcoin wallet do you prefer and why?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

You should really consider buying a hardware wallet like the Trezor or even better the Digital Bitbox to store your funds long term. They have come a long way since the early days and some of them allow storing multiple currencies at once. One wallet essentially means only one thing needs to be hacked/compromised. Are you 100% certain there's not some tiny little malware on your computer (or your phone, or even your USB-lamp) that could possibly steal your private keys or log your keystrokes?

I really don't want to be one of those people who go "Hey please look at my channel just because I left this post here", but since I wrote a short review on the Digital Bitbox hardware wallet recently I might as well suggest it for your reading list:
https://steemit.com/security/@the-tech-guy/hardware-wallet-review-digital-bitbox

Sort:  

Hey, this is great info and I do certainly appreciate the review info and thank you for the link. I'm a computer nerd myself and am constantly running spybot search and destroy and other malware/antiviral software to stay safe BUT the more I see and read about hardware wallets, the more I want to get one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30