You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VIDEO: Just Released: Andreas Antonopoulous: Bitcoin & Blockchain in Norway | Crypto 101 - (46 mins) - Super practical resource here today!! (Other videos inside post also)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Great resources Barry! Resteeming for some of our newcomers!

I think the governmental problems exist in Scandinavia as well, it's just that they're much more well hidden, not on the same scale obviously and mitigated by a lot of the really good things we do here as well.

Internationally, Scandinavia is viewed almost as a fully centrally planned economey. But that's far from how it works in reality!

Sort:  

Nice to hear from you !!

I agree - problems and propaganda exist everywhere so we must always be on alert.

--

Unrelated really but check the post I have up after this one for the dead followers app on here.

21% of mine are dead by these numbers, edited the post and screenshotted the math on the calculator...

How many of yours are dead, are your %'ages the same ???

I really want to know.

I think a good deal of mine are bots/totally dead. Will check it out!

Please do when you have time and LMK back here your %'age and compare them to mine, that is why I posted all my stats, so we can all see the benchmarks and ballparks.

Geez.

That sounds like a beauty name for a post there LOL

A whopping 25% of mine are "passed on" so to speak. Also, if I change the setting to "4 months ago" I still have 53 out of my 330 followers show as "dead".

Not sure what to make of this, except some of them are likely bots/curators. Some could be people who considered themselves "too early to the party" and left for now.

Edit: After taking a closer look, I can confirm that a lot of these nonposting and nonvoting accounts belong to real users that I communicated with and whom were highly critical of Steem and Steemit up until their last post. That's probably why they decided to leave.

This is why I decided to tell it straight as I see it when communicating with Ned earlier today. Steem is getting better, but Steemit inc really has to do something radical with this website.

Thanks for checking back, that is likely the most fulsome, best reply I will see to anything all day, and truthful to a fault.

Edit: After taking a closer look, I can confirm that a lot of these nonposting and nonvoting accounts belong to real users that I communicated with and whom were highly critical of Steem and Steemit up until their last post. That's probably why they decided to leave.

This is why I decided to tell it straight as I see it when communicating with Ned earlier today. Steem is getting better, but Steemit inc really has to do something radical with this website.

--

Even before you said that, I have been critical and been flagged and abandoned by the baglickers here - people who run the twitter account apparently who just want to play safe and and get greased and screw everyone with a broader perspective outside their own bank acct.

You provided more proof today, to what many of us know too....

Bullies need to be dealt with, that is why people leave, along with things that clearly appear rigged or tilted to favour the usual 1%/

Great reply by you, thanks for taking time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52