You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I'm thinking about joining genesis-mining.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I'd say it's only good if you're a long-term investor who doesn't care about quick profit, or someone who has a dayjob or something and wants to have some extra passive income. Otherwise it's pretty dogshit and I sorta regret buying my contract as the ROI is far lower than what I could get if I daytraded that money.

Sort:  

Ha! I bought a sizeable contract ages ago, and sure they keep sending BTC, but I still haven't recoup my initial investment. Not a lot of profit compared to buy and hold which is the winning strategy.

Ok and yea I'm thinking long term just a lil investment thank you brother

Yes there are some mixed reviews. It seems the more money you put in the more the benefit.
Also they advertise the affiliate program to get more people onto it and entices others.
Code if you do use: RTCht3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60