So I'm thinking about joining genesis-mining.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

So I'm thinking about joining genesis-mining. But I'm unsure as mining is all new to me does anyone have any tips. any info would be much appreciated. Thanks again Karl

Untitleddd.png

wots everones thoughts

U5dsh2F18dCN6JyVfhsJ2wEkcTMvKrP_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

i think Craig uses that ill ask him

Put it short: dont.

Prople are advertising and encouraging you to join because the affiliation programme.

Prople say they have earned so much. That's compared with the accountant cost only, but not opportunity cost. Think about it, bitcoin and eth have risen so much recently, even an idiot would have made some money out of it during the last months. They should have conpared with the case that they bought coins with money invested in mining.

Say you have 1000 dollars, you can earn 100 by mining, but 200 by buy and hold. If you mine in this case, you lose 100.

If prices go down, you will lose by either mining or B&H.

You dont even make more money by mining with your own rig, why would you think you could earn more by cloud mining?

Ok good point

I'd say it's only good if you're a long-term investor who doesn't care about quick profit, or someone who has a dayjob or something and wants to have some extra passive income. Otherwise it's pretty dogshit and I sorta regret buying my contract as the ROI is far lower than what I could get if I daytraded that money.

Ha! I bought a sizeable contract ages ago, and sure they keep sending BTC, but I still haven't recoup my initial investment. Not a lot of profit compared to buy and hold which is the winning strategy.

Ok and yea I'm thinking long term just a lil investment thank you brother

Yes there are some mixed reviews. It seems the more money you put in the more the benefit.
Also they advertise the affiliate program to get more people onto it and entices others.
Code if you do use: RTCht3.

Im a big fan of genesis and have a bunch of contracts. I fully support GM and also host affiliate code raffles.
Feel free to use my code: ztyeLk

And keep an eye out for my raffles

ok cheers brother ill use that code and keep and eye out for the raffle wots the raffle for

When i upgrade contracts i host a raffle to use other steemit users Genesis mining affiliate code.
Using there code gives them a hashpower kickback as a referal bonus. Essentially free money.
Look into the affiliate section on GM for information.

ok ill check that out now

Check out my Youtube channel I do Genesis Mining. I invest almost every day

Help a brother out with a sub, Im a genesis crash dummy lol 300 Terahash Strong ^-^

iv subscribed and followed you on steemit thanks again brother

its good if you sent referral links to other so you make profit but if you register your self I don't think its worth it in my opinion ;)

ok thank you hopefully ill get a referral link

thank you

Genesis-mining is awesome. I currently have 1.25 TH/s Bitcoin and 11MH/s Ethereum. I've probably made $40 back in the first month, which is great! Also, the bitcoin contracts are open ended, meaning as long as its profitable, you will continue to receive payouts =) Please use EzIG8D to get a 3% discount on all upgrades. Post yours and I will use it when upgrading my own miners. Happy mining! Upvoted and followed!

right on thank you followed back where will i have to enter the code

Great plan..I am also planning to join:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54