You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My top cryptocurrencies

in #bitcoin6 years ago

great explanation. but i wouldn't call verge i shitcoin because of this:

Verge uses multiple anonymity-centric networks such as TOR and I2P. The IP addresses of the users are fully obfuscated and transactions are completely untraceable.

and they got much more protocols implemented as the other cryptos. i think there is a good way for verge if the team of verge do nothing evil.

Sort:  

Thanks for you're feedback.
In my opinion routing a coin trough tor/i2p should not be part of the protocol of a coin. That should be the decision of the user.
I mean I also can set up a bitcoin or eth node in a torified virtual machine and archive the same:
Like this:
https://steemit.com/technology/@rockz/accessing-the-internet-anonymous-is-not-easy-but-possible

Privacy coins should be more focused on zero knowledge trx like zcash or maybe eth in future.
But I don't know what other protocols are implemented in Verge, maybe I should take a closer look at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43