You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC/USD downtrend? What do we know from the past?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Psychological resistance is a real thing in the market and I think your chart shows it. Big numbers often take a few runs to overcome. I am not surprised at the pullback. I thought it would overshoot a bit before retracing but the 5000 level was just too strong.

I look for consolidation for a while before BTC moving past 5000 and making a run at 6000. We might get a larger pullback at the 6000 level depending upon how fast the run up is.

Sort:  

True, I was looking forward to 6000$ mark too. At least my Fib retrace predicted it. I discussed about it in my last post : https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@aritra/step-by-step-ta-of-btc-usd

Was a good read that post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69