You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto-Currency Calm Before The Storm

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Too bad zer0hedge can't use some of those ill-gotten gains to compensate the authors he ripped off by copying their work.

(Reposted for visiblity - cut-and-paste parasites hate it when someone points out the truth.)

>>>>>> ATTENTION -- REWARD-POOL SCAM WARNING <<<<<<

  • User "Zer0hedge" is engaged in activities that are designed to perpetuate false identity.
  • His "disclaimer" was only posted after he was called out, yet he persists to scam the reward pool.
  • By using the offical website and user name copied from the real site, he depends on mistaken affiliation.
  • The official Zerohedge site has not authorized wholesale copying of their articles.
  • Zerohedge's authors have not given permission to use their work - which is often from paid newsletter sources.
  • Including a "disclaimer" to the effect of "lovingly cut-and-pasted from so-and-so" is disingenuous at best.
  • Cut-and-pasting entire articles with no in-depth commentary or analysis isn't curation, its riding on the backs of others for profit.

Further information - Copy Pasting Leeches

(Visit the above post to verify these claims, or contact [email protected])

Thank you for not supporting low-effort copy-pasters.



Unique Identifier String: 20 89 76 eb 2f 08 01 c5 c7 fb

Sort:  

I upvoted this comment because i think the conversation is important but I do not entirely agree unless you work for Zerohedge. I have mulled this over at first when I realized it was "not the real Tyler" and have come to the conclusion that I do often read the posts put up by @Zer0hedge because the content interests me. I could go and read the main website but then I would spend time doing that. We often look at news feeds on our phone that pick out articles from many sources that it thinks will interest us but is created by others. I don't see anyone complaining about that. From a steemit perspective I think its constructive because people stay on this website and read the article and see the comments of this community. I can understand that Zerohedge themselves thinks differently but then I probably never would have read the article at all if not for Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69