You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Major Media Company Bloomberg Declares "Bitcoin is Legit"

in #bitcoin6 years ago

With less than 1 in 800 adults having any exposure to bitcoin, I think there is a long way to go.

I know that after the recent price rises, some will say that it's too late to buy bitcoin. That's a bit like saying "it's too late to get email" or "it's too late to get on the internet" in 1995.

We are a very long way from mass acceptance and adoption and there is no end of top investment advisors saying "I'm skeptical about it".

Today in 2017, I'm seeing the same fund managers who refused to go near tech in the 1990s running growth funds which own yesterday's winners like Facebook, Microsoft, Amazon, Twitter and so on.

So it will be 20 years from now.

Sort:  

Thanks for the upvote!

I also agree that there’s a long way to go. I just did a focus group with 10 people and almost everyone had no interest. But one of them wanted to know what the heck is going on with cryptocurrencies? Haha!
I just went through your recent posts, there’s a lot of good stuff there! Will definitely check back on your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29