DO YOU LIVE ON BITCOIN? - How Do You Live, on Bitcoin? - Is this possible today?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I would like to understand, on a day by day basis; are people now living on BTC?

And in what countries, and using which tools or methods? (ATM cards, etc)

I assume:

  • You live someplace that has very good internet connectivity
  • your gov has not made these activities illegal

Thankyou!

Surfyogi-

Sort:  

To be honest Yogi, I am switching slowly from owning my 3 businesses to just getting into crypto, earning so damn much money, with a tenth of the effort. Its ridiculous, but with the right formula, you can live off it, no question.

:-)

Wow, thanks for the up vote brother! Much love

I believe in it! I hope this is what makes my early retirement!
Great post! resteemed!

YES BRO
yes bro
yes bro

PLEASE JOIN ME THIS EVENING
PEACE AND BEST WISHES

Here in India as Bitcoin is not legalized so cannot use ATM or cards. It will have a positive impact when govt permits the transactions.

Please consider what it means, to be a human being on the planet EARTH and we shall soon join in a sacred union of this planet.

@shirish5 Yaa yet time bitcoin has not legal in india but the our finance minister considered to soon legal it. Beacuse they know what was the power of bitcoin and Bitcoin is trending in India. Going to be the biggest mainstream for trading.
India provides merchant services and has enabled over 50 merchants to sign up and accept Bitcoin as a mode of payment.
DBOk_Rex_U0_AETS9_M.jpg

Yes, thanks for your comment. We are living in wonderful times, we may expect some negativity at some point but this looks good to me.

This is very refreshing to see.

I have purchased a few things with BTC in India, i use this app-based wallet called Zebpay, they allow me to purchase voucher codes for amazon and the like at a 5-10% discount. They also enable me to pay my mobile, internet and television subscription bills. In addition, i actively look for people who accept BTC as payment for goods and services and try and be an evangelist when they look at me with a confused expression! :)

Bitcoin is really amazing. It started the whole crowdsourced economy. I believe in the future economy will based on these technologies. From solar power based home power plant sharing to autonomus vehicles priority financing. Looking forward to the future.

I spent several months this last year living off crypto in the US - primarily by using a BitPay card to withdraw cash from ATMs.

So, you are not US citizen, so you can get a Bitpay card, or is there a method you would recommend for US residents?

I am a US resident. The BitPay card was easy to get in Minnesota, but may not be available in all states.

Just 1.) order the card with a small BTC payment, and 2.) activate the card once it arrives in the mail. This is just a standard pre-paid Visa that can be funded with BTC. Loading the card with dollars basically involves selling your BTC to BitPay in a timed transaction. The card has decent limits (something like a $25,000 max balance, $3000/day spending limit, $600/day cash withdraw limit, etc) and the fees for withdrawing cash from any ATM can be kept under 2% by only withdrawing the max amount. Note: loading this card with STEEM/SBD via blocktrades conversion to BTC is possible, but be sure to over-estimate the transaction amount, and have a BTC wallet address handy for any excess funds to be refunded to if you want everything to go smoothly.

Caution: using this card for many small transactions can result in excessive fees, and using this card for physical purchases is inherently risky because it has no security chip.

In some US states (but not mine) the Coinbase "Shift" card is also available. This can be used to fund point-of-sale purchases directly with your Coinbase BTC balance.

Very nice, I hope the rules have not changed (yet)... thx

My boyfriend and I are living with Bitcoin everyday. Everything is funded through Bitcoin.

Are you mainly in one place or do you travel a lot with that formula of income?

I noticed her blog shows they are traveling all over the world right now. Good setup for travelers ;-)

@surfyogi - I spend my time mostly in South Africa and India. No ATMs or a definite stand yet from governments yet in both places. Indian Government has recently set up a committee to examine Bitcoin issue and a few banks are getting blockchain infrastructure set up. I think these are good signs. In the times to come, I believe that the crypto based credit debit cards will be a norm. Thanks for the post - I think it will help greatly to collate the picture on what is the current situation around the globe on Bitcoin acceptability, through the responses it receives. Upvoted

Regards,
vm2904

I am looking forward and I believe this could be my only hope and give me reason to fire my office job! And for the internet connectivity, my country is the worst!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52