London Real TV Interviews Andreas Antonopolous - A Bitcoin Must Watch [bitcoin] [cryptocurrency]

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-07-06 at 6.39.19 PM.png

The Future of Crypto

The Cryptocurrency space is finally going mainstream. The mainstream media now regularly has Bitcoin and cryptocurrency news stories, Wall street is now also into cryptocurrency and most recently the world's biggest social media giant Facebook announced its intentions of releasing a cryptocurrency.

Now Bitcoin and cryptocurrency "Gurus" are popping up and springing out of everywhere. The ones that hated on Bitcoin and crew are now some of its greatest prophets (or should it be profits?), and some that just only recently got into cryptocurrency are now spewing their views and opinions about crypto all over Youtube and other social media. The hype is real and the World is starting to notice.

I don't pay attention to many of these newer crypto-enthusiast Gurus, in fact I have never listened to any of them. I once watched a Charlie Shrem interview after he was released from prison, and more recently have watched Max Keiser of the Keiser Report, but this was long after I had already been into Bitcoin. Yet from early on when I started with Bitcoin, I did see and hear the name Andreas Antonopolous. I never watched his videos but just knew he was a Bitcoin proponent.

Recently, I watched part one of a two part series interview by London Real TV with Andreas Antonopolous: The Future of Money. I highly recommend watching part one of this series. I haven't watched the second part, but the first one was really great to watch. Although Mr. Antonopolous is a Bitcoin maximalist, I do agree with many of his ideas and beliefs.

I agree with his thinking that many of the altcoins are more hype coins with nothing to offer, but I also believe that there will be those altcoins that do survive and thrive. I believe that one of the most important keys to Alt-Coin survival will be community. A perfect example of this is Dogecoin. Anyhow, watch the interview if you have time.

The Future of Money: Part 1

Take care and Full Steem Ahead!

+++ @streetstyle

Sort:  

Great content as usual from Andreas Antonopolous! I watched the interview but I think only part one is available for free?

Read a couple of his books as well. Really insightful and made me believe in cryptocurrencies in the long term

Posted using Partiko Android

If you sign up to the London real site you can watch all 3 of his full interviews for free

Posted using Partiko iOS

"I believe that one of the most important keys to Alt-Coin survival will be community" i'm totally agree with you, now bitcoin is the father of cryptocurrencys but in the future i think we will see some altcoins working better than btc for example coins fast, envioroment freandly and useful for many bussines. Regards

Thanks for your input @dim753 and yes, other coins will be for daily use, while Bitcoin will be for store of value primarily.

For sure bitcoin is more like gold i mean is the place where you put money when country economies goes bad. Regards

Could we find something new instead of our anticipation, this type of story we are hearing that crypto will rise, steem will rise but only btc can show it. Other coins are far behind of it. Libra will make it more stronger as it previously highly socially communicate with people and now shopping place to wallet.

Posted using Partiko Android

The economies of the future have their hopes in the triumph of the crypto, but there will always be tracaleros and swindlers trying to take advantage so be careful and study well before investing, greetings @streetstyle friend!

Tenga antes que nada amigo @streetstyle una buena noche, tenía algún tiempo no le escribia por aquí. De verdad que es una emoción ver como más personas buscan y tratan de familiarizarse con las cryptomonedas en especial el Bitcoin. No se si sería mucha molestia amigo que por favor nos de un pequeño resumen para los que no tenemos la posibilidad de hablar en Inglés, por qué como dices Las Cryptomonedas son el futuro y llegarón para quedarse. Saludos y feliz noche

Gracias por tan interesante informacion amigo,aunque no domino mucho el ingles es a lo que pude entender,saludos y siempre consecuente y agradecida de usted,gracias por la amistad,que pase una feliz noche y un lindo inicio de semana

He is my favourite person on the subject! So passionate and very straight talker!
One of the best!

Cheers.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Fantastic interview. And cripto is the future of course. My best regards @streetstyle

Posted using Partiko Android

I loved this interview it was so straight forward and no messing about a guy who really sticks to his principles I wish we could have Andreas alts lol but there is only one Andreas!

His given me a lot to think about the crypto market and how I got caught up in a lot of the vanity and not why I continue to stay in it

I think that if there’s community and use they will survive as an alt! Those are two fundamentals, the tech is nice and all the uses are great but at the end of the day all we should be trying to solve is to exchange value between people for any and every reason!

Which is why I feel steem will stay, I also hold doge not because I think it’s a good coin but I like the community and support what they do

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44