Bitconnect WAS EXPLOITED -- SEE THE VIDEO CONFESSION -- [cryptocurrency]

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

The site is still not 100% online and some users are still locked out, but some can log in and see their balance.

Now for the GOOD STUFF.

Who is CryptoNick and How did he get this Extra Bitcoin??

He plans to do the right thing.... watch the video!!

Those who don't want to do the right thing will be exposed to the community so that they can be addressed by their peers!!


ps not my video nor my confession. This is all cryptonick

More INFO coming Soon!!


Full Steem Ahead!
08/29/2017
@streetstyle


So You Want To Mine Bitcoin?

Code rT5ix8 =3% off + Bonus in STEEM!
I provide the bonus STEEM

Sort:  

I just withdrew funds to buy some Steem for power up. It is working fine, no issue today. And this guy withdrew more than he owned, is it not also his fault? Now he is acting sheepishly, as if asking for apology, but doesn't have the guts to say it clearly. He just made this video, so that some of the team member from Bitconnect would see it and allow him to the site. Such an asshole.

Well, that is the spirit of our day; no courage when faced with situational conflict. Unless you are a part of a mob, then you have courage.

Ah, I was wondering what was going on with their website. I had saw that there was some severe issues going on. Didn't realize it was a security breach with people abusing it, that's pretty screwed up. I definitely agree anyone who abused it and refuses to refund it back should be shown in the light. Pretty crappy to do overall.

At first I doubted Bitconnect's claim that it was exploited and it seems that it might have been their own doing from watching the video. Granted, the user says he "kinda" figured something was not right but he nonetheless withdrew the funds. The good thing is this guy seems like a stand up guy but what about the rest?? And makes you wonder how bad was the glitch and how much was actually misappropriated? We shall find out it seems.

Yeah, I kinda was a little on the fence with him when he said he also withdrew some bitcoin and was part of the issue, but I'm not gonna judge him since he's talking out about it openly, saying he's going to refund it and seems like an alright guy. I just know if I mysteriously had bitcoin in my wallet all of a sudden I'd be a little weirded out and probably not mess with it, lol.

he is far from a stand up guy...

his social network and him have been involved in all kinds of scams.

everything worked for me now. just withdrew my balance.

I am pretty impressed how fast they handled this.

First day I had paid 0% today though.

My first day at 0% also 😞

I believe in this system... If these guys wanted an out, this was there chance. Instead, they suspended accounts for two days, we still got interest by the way, and now everything is up and running again.

Keep staking bro 👊 👊 👊

yes, I was suspicous before and I dont trust it still 100% since it is still too good to be true but this made me strong believer

I've seen this guys videos before, he puts out good stuff... Hopefully this post doesn't get tagged by the "steemcleaner" whoever that is. Every time I post about Bitconnect I get a reply talking about spam and scams and stuff.

Good luck buddy 😁

This is what was going on with their website! I was curious about what happened. Those who don't want to do the right thing should be exposed to the community!

Watching and analyzing the video for the second time, I really that although the guy in the video, crypto nick, plans to do the Right Thing, he also stands to lose substantially more should he not do the Right Thing. So although he sounds super stand up, he is just mmmehhh.

Hopefully this is the case with the others that were also allocated extra bitcoins, but not sure yet.

I invested in bitconnect .. i think it will turn on scam
so be careful resteemed

nice one its really informative about bitcoonect

It sounds like they are working on it, all one can do is wait... Still glad I have nothing invested in it myself with all these difficulties currently going on...

I decided to stay away from it too in the end, the main reason being that I'm too much of a control freak. :-)

Same goes for mining, I think I'd rather look into doing it myself (although it does look a bit complicated).

I hope everyone who has invested in BitConnect continues to earn and they get their issues resolved.

People worried about poloniex, and other exchanges, with good right but they are all still functioning. People are worreid about other cryptos being quick pump and dumps. And Now people are worried about Bitconnect. I would be worried too, about any and all my investments, be it gold, silver, property, stocks, commodities or even just good old cash.

The site is still not 100% online and some users are still locked out, but some can log in and see their balance.

Now for the GOOD STUFF.

Who is CryptoNick and How did he get this Extra Bitcoin??

He plans to do the right thing.... watch the video!!

Those who don't want to do the right thing will be exposed to the community so that they can be addressed by their peers!!

Thw

CryptoNick is a scam artist! He probably was told about the exploit from some of the people in his group who are known for scamming the system/people and he decided to try to exploit it.
People seem to forget quickly that CryptoNick heavily promoted EcoinPlus and was paid 5 BTC for doing so. He deposited 4 BTC on camera into ecoinplus as a promo video to get people to sign up under his referral, and ecoinplus paid him another BTC for doing the video. After getting over 75 people in his downline
he pulled all the videos as issues started arising and cut off contact with all who used his referal... essentially burying his involvement into the ground.

PonziNick or AffiliateNick should be what his handle is, not CryptoNick.

its good that they came back otherwise would have given me a heart attack !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16