MY BITCOIN CHRONICLE (1): HOW I LOST THE CHANCE AT BECOMING A MILLIONAIRE

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin has shot out the roof (sorry this is an understatement) Bitcoin has blown off the roof and its rocketing to the stars. This is not news anymore. And while the value of cryptocurrency keeps soaring; many “yaaaying” “awwwing” “wowing” and “sorry" stories keep flying about.

Have you heard of the woman who forgot her wallet password; the account holds over $30 000 worth of bitcoin.

Here are some Stories for your reading pleasure:

https://www.wired.com/story/i-forgot-my-pin-an-epic-tale-of-losing-dollar30000-in-bitcoin/
200w_d.gif

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/news/11362827/The-625m-lost-forever-the-phenomenon-of-disappearing-Bitcoins.html

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4543488/Man-throws-Bitcoin-hard-drive-worth-4-8billion.html
giphy-tumblr.gif
https://www.express.co.uk/finance/city/886121/Bitcoin-value-lost-stolen-buy-missing-wallet-private-key-crypto-currency-digital
giphy-downsized (1).gif

Enough of these articles. My story is similar and tragic and worst of all the only mistake I’ve regretted making.

I had the chance of buying bitcoin when it was just $2; a friend even gave me for free (the friend has over 20BTC now) but I passed up the opportunity.

A few years later (early 2016); I think bitcoin was playing between $500 to $700 I was willing to invest; a friend gave what he called “a well-informed advice” he said bitcoin is a child’s play and I took his words. Now I wish I can turn back the hands of time.

You too may have a story to tell; why not drop a comment below and let’s console us.

FYI; I’m investing aggressively in bitcoin now but at a greater cost.

Sort:  

I have a feeling you will end up becoming a Bitcoin (or otherwise) millionaire anyway. I believe that someday even a portion of a Bitcoin will be worth enough to buy a house. Best wishes to you and your family! :)

source

I am kicking myself in the arse. Why did I not listen to my friends.

Come and take hug. Lol. It is not too late to start investing. Kindly Upvote the post. Thank you.

Congratulations @st-anjie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am sad for selling too early...

Awwww....@mahmoudsardauna but it's never too late to start re-investing. Please Kindly upvote this post and i will upvote your post too. Thank you.

Congratulations @st-anjie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82