You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are Cryptocurrencies so Popular in Argentina?

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I have begun to price things in "Panchos". I bought a bike for ar$149 in 2001 which was equal tothe value of 149 panchos. (A pancho is a hotdog with everything) Today I can get the same non-brand, 18 speed bike for ar$17,500 or, to be more exact, 149 panchos.

I am tired of people reacting to prices as if the product got more valuable. It's always the same, the right eye brow hits the hair line, they bite their lower lip and say, "17 lucas! Que Loco." (17 thousand - that's crazy). What is crazy is the Coralito 2.0 that is going on right now, ie; the government printing money and making each ar$100 in my pocket worth less (or worthless).

As a side note. I could not write the above in Spanish to save my life. I have the same castellano de gringo they mentioned herein.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94