Can an ultra cheap alt coin really make you rich ? 🤔 💵

in #bitcoin6 years ago

It seems a lot of people are picking up millions of shit coins hoping that even a rise to $0.01 will make them rich simply by the volume they hold and it appears to be working.

Here is the table for the lowest priced coins on Bittrex

Screen Shot 2018-01-06 at 18.15.23.png

As we can see ALL these cheap coins are in the green.

You might think so what they have gone up from $0.01 to $0.04, but that $0.03 difference is massive when you hold hundreds of thousands of them.


Biggest gain on Bittrex is the cheap DigitalNote!


Top volume is Siacoin!


Buying a few thousand of these last night would of made you a tidy sum. But it gets better. The BIG BIG money is in the ultra cheap coins such as PACcoin, this is currently 0.00000002 BTC and as you can imagine you can easily pick up a few million on the cheap. Now imagine this coin went to $0.01?

You may think that is utter crazy because it's a nothing coin but if everybody thinks the same and enough people buy in then this could actually happen.

What a time we live in, it's the wild wild west out there.

As usual thanks for listening

Happy Steeming Steemers and Steemettes.


Please Upvote, Resteem, and Follow

** If you follow me after reading this post let me know in the comments and I will follow you back :) **


If you like this you may like: 👇

Dare we actually stop and assess the "value" of Crypto? 🕵💵

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@somecoolname/dare-we-actually-stop-and-assess-the-value-of-crypto


Sort:  

great post.thanks for sharing.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @somecoolname to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

** If you follow me after reading this post let me know in the comments and I will follow you back :) **

Quality post @somecoolname! I think you are right, next time I have fiat over or if I can make some extra from "steemit" I will trade and buy "shit coins", do you know if there are any good "shit coins" on binance?

They mostly seem to be on cryptopia, the problem is this is a small exchange. If you had say 3 million coins and it hit $0.01 I'm wondering if they would have the money to pay you out. There is a 5k daily withdrawal limit so who knows.

Thanks for the comment.

Yeah I don't know about cryptopia, they seam a bit strange, but maybe I just misunderstood what they are trying to do down there...

It has been hard to stick to my crypto plan, but I've been doing it. Still happy because everything is going up. Sure I could have went with Tron and made a bundle but I liked LINK and REQ and I went big into those two. It has paid off and I don't need to worry about them long term.

Nice work with LINK and REQ. It only takes one to take off to make great gains. Glad both did well for you. The hard thing is when you sell low and it then takes off. I recently did this with QSP.

Huh, never thought like. Will definitely have to look into it. Upvoted.

Just be mindful that these could either not move or be pumped and dumped leaving you holding millions of utter useless coins. That's why I only spend about $20 on a coin.

hello, @somecoolname
Upvote & Re-steem
re-steem.jpg

This post has received a 0.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @somecoolname.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 7400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works. News you will find under the hashtag #resteembotnews.

Please help us grow and use our link to trade #IOTA #BTC #ETH and a lot of more at one of the biggest exchanges. https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705

@resteem.bot

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 7400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works. News you will find under the hashtag #resteembotnews.

Please help us grow and use our link to trade #IOTA #BTC #ETH and a lot of more at one of the biggest exchanges. https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75