Sort:  

Black and Red letters made by me for an alternate:

One very good technique is to do a forward discernment of price pathway by combining Elliott Waves and Chart Patterns. The 3 minute charts are not best but using hourly or 4 hour charts or even 15 min are good.

Got it.
Just for fun, I like to spot fractals in the 1 min of the larger pattern. And I have certainly made some lovely mistakes with tunnel vision. Thank you for reminding me of the morning sun.

I wish you MASSIVE profits!

Can you discern a chart pattern? I see one Head & Shoulders.

alternate count

If red b is higher than prior high, then c needs to be lower than red a; this would then give an expanded flat (3,3,5).


https://elliottwave-forecast.com/elliottwave/the-elliott-wave-expanded-flat-correction/

I was going with running flat, which I see now is very rare. I'll stick to the basics. Thanks, coach. I'm starting to trust my eyeball.

Yeah, running flats are uncommon. Though, Cryptos are not the same as equities so can't exactly overlay the equity personality over the cryptos.

I for instance find expanded flats to be very common in cryptos...eg. the btc correction now.

Also, cryptos traits:
Fifth waves on daily degree are often extended

Hurry Up and Wait syndrome

Phasic/Non Phasic of Alts to Mother BTC

Rare for truncated fifths in cryptos

etc etc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52