Why 95% of amateur traders fail? ..

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

original_50365442.jpg This chart is very important in relation to the people who are in the pursuit of the life as a trader. This does not only apply to the crytocurrency however, this applies in stock market as well. I posted this couple years ago on stocktwits.com and this information still applies for the way crytocurrency and stock markets act today. A lot of people have made mistakes such as this so it's important to recognize and learn from them. In regards to steem coin this chart would apply also, so it's very important to hold steem and not sell them because you would miss out on some very good profits. I see the future in steem! There are several reasons for this to be true such as the demand for it by people, as well as a good way for less fortunate or disabled individuals to make good profit. In poor countries people have no opportunity to make money so this gives them a way. In my previous posts i have links and articles discussing which countries use steem the most. That information is very interesting to me because it shows that not only will steem grow it will prosper.

Sort:  

Do not trade HODL!

Successful trading requires one to not be emotionally attached to money, but to be emotionally attached to opportunity. Hell, I should write a blog about it, because too few people are psychologically capable of trading successfully.

@smarthamster, I believe the best route is to consider invested money spent money. That's how I handle it psychologically. If it's spent, then it's already gone. I spent it on an opportunity to accumulate more money, so I'm okay with that.

Keep Steeming you Hooligans!

Fantastic graph with appropriate remarks. I think it is even more important in crypto than in stocks, as people are more familiar with the smaller and less regular fluctuations in price there.

It's a funny chart. I've always heard that an 8% loss is a good time to sell and keep your spirits alive - but if you were doing that with crypto you would be racking up huge exchange fees! Sometimes it's better to HODL but you have to BELIEVE in where you put your money or else it will eat your soul. Personally, I believe in $LTC and $ADA - however I sold my positions and am now waiting for something like the tiniest bit of sanity to come back before I will HODL again - I may miss the big dips, but I'm looking for the big peaks - and right now it's a wavy gravy ocean.

Not selling is very important especially when it comes to cryto like you said the ocean is wavy so you just need to catch the calm before the storm.

Translate by google
the content of this paper is very interesting, the opportunity to increase income, as you say, for the poor country is very good, also for developing countries like us in Indonesia, but I need time to learn it.

Haha that's what happened to me! I bought ripple at 22 cents back in November.... then it went up for a while so I was pretty excited but then it tanked back down to the price I bought it for so I sold it for IOTA because I heard it partnered with Microsoft but that turned out to not be completely true.... however by the time I found that out, the ripple was up to 50 cents so I bought back in.... I still made a profit from it, but I should have held on to it when it was falling because I would have made a bit more when it went up to $3!

Thanks! I got some Cindicator now... I heard that its going to do pretty well this year

Really? I haven't heard about it. Why have you bought it? Give me just three reasons :-)

I can't name my source :) But basically the Cindicator token is used for an automated trading system of sorts... if you own enough of the token you can get access to their systems which analyze which stocks or cryptocurrencies will go higher in price based on a large group of analysts predictions as well as artificial intelligence... I don't own enough to get access to the system, but I've heard the results are pretty accurate! If you are rich it does the trades automatically for you but you would need a million cindicator tokens for access to that haha just check out cindicator.com!

All right, I'll take a look at it. Maybe I'll write an article about it for my blog.

Nice, I'll take a look at yours if you check out mine, I post analysis updates of the top 10 cryptocurrencies occasionally and I track them using my cryptocurrency tracker app that I posted a video of too!

Ahhh... the classic double bottom trick.. never gets old XD
great post creating awareness for the newcomers .. liked and followed

Cheers :))

Merhabalar;

Steemit.com ile hayatımda yeni bir başlangıç yapmayı planlıyorum.
Bu platformu çok beğendiğimi söylemeden geçemeyeceğim.

Umarım yazılarımı ve paylaşımlarımı beğeni ile takip edersiniz.

Saygılarımla,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59