You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why 95% of amateur traders fail? ..

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It's a funny chart. I've always heard that an 8% loss is a good time to sell and keep your spirits alive - but if you were doing that with crypto you would be racking up huge exchange fees! Sometimes it's better to HODL but you have to BELIEVE in where you put your money or else it will eat your soul. Personally, I believe in $LTC and $ADA - however I sold my positions and am now waiting for something like the tiniest bit of sanity to come back before I will HODL again - I may miss the big dips, but I'm looking for the big peaks - and right now it's a wavy gravy ocean.

Sort:  

Not selling is very important especially when it comes to cryto like you said the ocean is wavy so you just need to catch the calm before the storm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63478.31
ETH 2604.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83