You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When to Buy Bitcoin Now Post-Crash and Why

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I wouldn't doubt that the expiration of futures has something to do with the movement as well, but it seems the January effect that has long been eliminated in traditional markets is still present in the cryptoverse.

I hope @cryptovestor gets his big buy order in because I don't believe prices will reach that level. One of the reasons why I don't use the typical moving averages. Thanks to that I was able to sell out of my positions prior to the drop as I wrote and questioned if this was the beginning of the correction.
I used those same charts to get back in at around the current levels and highly encourage others to do the same if they haven't. It's not possible to catch the perfect bottom unless you're extremely lucky, but I believe this is the bottom area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57