You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Update: Feb. 16, 2018

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin network creates blocks of 1 MB every 10 minutes and can perform a maximum of 7 transfers per second. This figure may have been pretty good for you, but if you know that the system on your credit cards, Visa, can transfer 2000 at the moment, you know how small the 7 transfer is.

With the increasing demand especially against Bitcoin, transactions have increased. Thus, if you look at the density and the transfers that can be done, the transfers can be overdue and the mining fees can increase.
I think you will support me. I hope this day will start for me beautifully. And it will be a beautiful birthday gift. I am very hopeful. Thanks for sharing .. I upvoted to you madame

Sort:  

Totally agree, Bitcoin and cryptos have a long way to go before they can compete with the speed of other major payment systems. The Steem blockchain is doing a pretty good job with speed and zero fees.

Madame, I am very happy that I am not in the same thought. Speed is the feature they must have to have. The payoff is from the competition. The market is spreading over a very large area and it continues at this rate. Not only this. Being economically prominent in virtually all areas of competition on Earth brings absolute profits. Because the first factor for people is economic priority.

For me what we have now is just phase 1.. Later on we will have a stable and robust Cryptos.. As we all know we expect 20billion devices to use internet and they will need some wayt to make transactions (withour banks). Lets say that your fridge wanna order mik ... thanks for your content. good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50