You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love Genesis Mining

in #bitcoin7 years ago

If you are thinking about doing it, DONT!!!! You will not make a return on investment. You will lose money! Open a coinbase or any trading platform and buy the crypto itself.
Mining calculators are only accurate for the minute you use them. Difficulty changes exponentially. In June I got a Dash mining contract when the difficulty was 200k now it has spiked to 2 Million. So I go from making 10 bucks a day to 1. I will never see ROI. Luckily Genesis got hacked and I paid with credit card. They broke their contract of daily payments and I put in a claim for my money back with the credit card and destruction was averted.

Sort:  

Difficulty can't increase exponentially cause no one on the world can produce hardware exponentially forever. But BUY and HOLD is a good strategy that is true and that is why I recommend do both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59171.53
ETH 2580.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47