You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today is the day to pick up some PIEcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I like your idea of putting money in and than if it goes down more putting more in. This is a strategy I often use the first couple weeks after investing in a new coin. If I have enough faith in the coin to invest to begin with and it drops, unless the drop is driven by some horrible news or something, I invest a bit more for the run I believe to be ahead. I think too many people who are now getting into crypto want the "next bitcoin" and don't look at the long term investment. A frequent philosophy when investing is... nothing is a profit or loss until you sell. Thanks for providing Steemit with thoughtful content!

Sort:  

I like that quote and it's definitely accurate - I hate to think about how many coins I bought WAY TOO HIGH when I first got into trading...

My 7$ Eth are all gone.....

I don't get it? 7 ETH or $7 in ETH?

I bought all my ETH at 7 bucks, sold them around 400 bucks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67